Wish you were here

wish you were hereIt’s been only a few days since I’ve seen Mr. Hand, yet it seems like an eternity at times. Like when I’m tired and ready for some snuggles, or when he sends me a text that he’s having a bad day and I can’t do much about it. Yes, he is the head of our relationship, but that does not mean he is without need for caring support from me.

I don’t miss him in the,”oh my gosh, I’m going to die without him,” sense, but more in the, “I miss his presence, guidance, and closeness.” I know it won’t be awfully long til we see each other again, but it’s longer than I’d like it to be. Notably, I am so excited that he was able to change his schedule some so that we can be together more during the week. He worked hard to make this happen, for which I am incredibly grateful.

Last time I saw him was for a quickie on a weekend morning. I managed to sneak away from my kids, who were still soundly snoozing in their bed, and headed over for a quick romp in the hay for Mr. Hand, and a shoulder massage for me. I’m glad we are finding other ways for him to take me in his hand than just spanking. Whether he knows it or not, the massage makes me feel close to him in quiet times, just as spanking makes me feel close during turbulent times.

I know today is a long and stressful one for him. I wish there was something I could physically do for him. I wish I could give him hugs and kisses (or more) just so he knows I care. For now, I’m stuck with texts.

I wish Mr. Hand was here. Not for my benefit, but for his. So I can take care of him when he needs it, just like he takes care of me when I do. Only 3 more days until we can be together, it’s not long, I know. But I still wish he was here.