Early benefits

Yesterday, after Mr. Hand went to work, and I had the evening to myself, I went about my day happy to have seen him for the first time in way too long. I’m not sure the actual order of events, but I do remember realizing that TIH seems to be working already. I started worrying about something, I don’t remember what, but probably something about work. I started to dwell on it. Then it occurred to me…

Refusing to let that thought go, and trying to plan for a future event that likely wouldn’t happen might be spankable offenses. It could be considered impatience, which I had just gotten spanked for earlier in the day, or possibly dwelling on thoughts and events that are over and done with. I asked myself, “is this worth the possibility that you might receive a spanking for it?” No? Then, stop. And I did. I went about my evening easy as can be 🙂

The other thought I had was not wanting to put Mr. Hand in a position of having to discipline me again so soon. Obviously there is some part of the spanking he enjoys, but I can’t imagine it would be fun to have to put me over his knee every time he sees me. At least not because of my bad behavior.

For the first time ever, I feel the strong desire to act in ways that please him, that will make his life better, that will make his role as our leader more peaceful. It also helps that I see him doing the same for me. He has taken me in his hand because he cares about me and our relationship. I want to respect and honor that as much as I can.

Leave a Reply

