How we came to be

Around this same time last year (July 2012), Mr. Hand and I met on an online dating site. We talked for a couple days, then ended up going out for a quick lunch date. We hit it off and decided to go out again a few days later. At that time, everything clicked. Our personalities complemented each other, he was what I was looking for, and we were sexually compatible. He had the more dominant personality I sought, but was not pushy or rude.

Unfortunately, he decided a few days later that he wasn’t interested, because I said something that gave him the impression I was going to start asking him for money or to support me. I told him he had misinterpreted what I had said, but he was basing his decision on his prior experience with relationships. I was disappointed, but understood his concern. I went on with my life, still thinking about him every so often.

A short time ago, after breaking up with a boyfriend, I went back on that same dating site, and came upon his profile. I did not click on it intentionally. I had been careful to avoid his profile so that he wouldn’t think I was stalking him, even though I was interested. I took a quick look and moved on. A few minutes later, I had a message from him. I was shocked, but pleased šŸ™‚ We started messaging again. I suspected he wanted to ask me out, so I asked myself. He said yes, YAY! We haven’t been on our date, yet, because I am out of town, but it will happen soon. I am so excited!

In the meantime, we have been texting. We talked about how I really liked his sexual dominance. Then I got brave and mentioned Taken in Hand for our relationship. I have reached a point in my life where I want a partner who can take charge when needed, while not letting me lose sight of who I am. I am very strong willed, and have a history of taking advantage of that in relationships, even though it is unintentional. I do not want another relationship like that, so I specifically sought someone who would be able to, at a minimum, hold his own in the relationship. I found that man in Mr. Hand.

We have spent the last few days researching and discussing our Taken in Hand relationship. We’ve talked about expectations, rules, what behaviors will result in spankings, how to handle when I do not comply, the reasoning behind using TIH, and other details. We know there is so much more to discuss, and it will be an ongoing discussion, but we are both committed to making this happen.

I am looking forward to having a man who has enough confidence in himself to take the lead, to guide me when I needed it, and to help me redirect my energy and focus as I need it. He is looking forward to having a relationship where he able to step up and take the lead like he feels he can do. We both know there’s so much more to learn, but we are committed, excited, and ready to use Taken in Hand to help us grow as a couple and individually.

Leave a Reply

